Bali my 2nd home

Back in Bali again! 😁😝. Just got in about 2 hours ago. Will be staying for 5 days and 4 nights. 1st holiday of the year. But this trip my gf of 17 years will join me too. She’s flying in tomorrow noon. My 1st holiday with her was about 16 years ago when we both worked in EQ hotel. So this will be our 2nd trip after more than a decade. Crazy. Hopefully it will be fun.

Right now I’m sitting on a rooftop bar inside Anantara Seminyak. The place is known as Moonlite. Had an early dinner (duck fried rice) and onto my 2nd cocktail now. Feeling sleepy and tired so tonight will be a slow night to recharge my battery. I’m surrounded by people and noises, but yet I’m feeling chill and at peace. Is the best of both world. It never fails to calm my nerve and  take my mind away from worries when I’m enjoying the cool sea breeze and the sound of the ocean crashing to shore. Is therapeutic for me. My mind is much clearer and I’m more in touch with my feelings. I’m easily inspired. 

I don’t know when I fell in love with Bali, but it is a love affair with Bali for sure. Haha. Maybe when I semi-retired I will move to Bali or I will make it my 2nd home, shuttling between KL and Bali. I can feel my stress and body tension disappears away. Feeling much lighter now than when I was in KL. I really enjoy sitting here and just enjoy the cool breeze, live band and writing πŸ˜ƒ!

And hopefully to,orrow weathe is sunny so that I can work on my tan. I want to get some tan as I’m fair now. Fingers crossed. That are all for this post! 

Leave a Reply

