Latest Speakeasy Bar in KL

Last Friday, went to the latest and biggest speakeasy bar opening in KL. It is located in Wisma Lim Foo Yong at Jalan Raja Chulan.  This new bar is called Suzie Wong. It is modelled after Maggie Choo in Bangkok.

I like the decor. Chic, cool and exotic. The only thing I dislike was the ciggies smoke. It got almost unbearable as the place became overly crowded. My eyes teared up. I was there around 9.30pm and I left around 12.30am. Bumped into a few people  I know and on my way out, the Who Who’s of KL just arrived after the Malaysia Tatler Ball dinner gala at Shangri-La Hotel.

It seemed like everyone couldn’t resist checking out the coolest and newest speakeasy bar in KL. I love it too. Will hangout there more regularly with my brother until his new sports bar open in December 2016/early January 2017.

There are 2 sections in the bar. 1 side is quieter and less smokey so it is suitable for chilling and business talk as you don’t need to scream to be able to hear each other.

The other section (which is shown in my pictures) is the noisiest one because of the performance and also the brightest one. Personally, I find it a bit too bright to my liking unless they off the spotlight after midnite.

There are regular performances as well in Susie Wong as shown in my pictures. Anyway, worth to check it out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Latest Speakeasy Bar in KL

  1. Hi there! Im bringing my girlfriends to suzie wong this saturday for a hens night celebration. I booked the sofa area and would you mind telling me the prices of the drinks and how they work in suzie? Is it necessary to open bottle? Was just thinking to chill and have wine and cocktails.

    Like

    1. You can order cocktails and wine. Not necessary to open bottles. Don’t remember the prices, but I think cocktails around the RM30 range. There are 2 sections …..1 with performance and band, one without. So if you don’t want to noisy, then take the outside section which is more quiet. Enjoy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

