Hermes Collier de Chien Rose Gold Diamond Bangle

 

Bought the above this afternoon as a belated birthday present to myself 😀 plus to celebrate turning a new chapter in my career and life. Yesterday was my officially my last day with JLL, but because I still have 1 more deal to complete, my ex Country Head told me to keep my access card and laptop until the deal is signed and billed. Which is fine with me  because I’m not obligated to go in to office anymore unless I want to. Technically, I’m working without getting paid. Haha. Foolish me, but is ok. The price I have to pay for not having to serve my full 3 months resignation notice.

And although I had rewarded myself with a birthday break to Bali, I didn’t get myself any present this year so I decided to gift myself with a nice piece of jewellery 😛! It wasn’t an excuse to splurge, but a fact. Haha.

Anyway, my reasons aren’t important. What’s important is I love this new piece of jewellery and I bought it with my own hard earned money and I’m damn proud of myself. Of course, it would be nice if I get it as a gift, but is ok to pay for it myself. I’m proud of myself for being able to buy what I love 😀!

Oh well, I’m going to enjoy my new beautiful bangle.

 

Leave a Reply

